Employee Safety Council2021-08-06T20:24:01+00:00

Employee Safety Council

A combined Employee Safety Council was recently formed and charged with the analysis, coordination and implementation of programs for promoting employee safety and mitigation of employee injuries within both the Acute Care and Behavioral Health divisions. While each division has had ongoing efforts to promote employee safety, this newly formed team will allow for a multi-disciplinary approach to identify best practices.

This collaborative group has been developing employee safety initiatives and processes designed to reduce patient/staff injury rates and improve staff awareness and perception of the provision of a safe workplace environment. The Council will also evaluate trends from employee surveys, loss control reports, OSHA logs, OSHA complaints, regulatory findings, and other sources, and recommend appropriate actions to improve employee safety throughout the BH and Acute Care facilities.

Congratulations to the leaders from both divisions who have been selected for Council roles:

Staff safety = patient safety
  • Karen Johnson, Senior Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer, Behavioral Health Division
  • Joan Hess, Corporate Director Environmental Risk and Emergency Management
  • Kerry Knott, Divisional Vice President, Behavioral Health Division
  • Sandra Browning, Division Director of Risk Management, Behavioral Health Division
  • Lisa Barrett, Senior Employment Counsel
  • Georgene Saliba, Vice President of Insurance
  • Treasa Chidester, Division Director of Risk Management, Acute Care Division
  • Lisa Walker, MGR, Clinical Training Manager
  • Valerie Devereaux, Vice President of Nursing, Behavioral Health Division
  • Krista Burnell, Senior Director of Clinical Nursing Quality, Acute Care Division
  • Maria Zangardi, Divisional Director of Human Resources, Behavioral Health Division
  • Carol King, Corporate Director of Human Resources
  • Sue Bullick, Director of Corporate Loss Control