Acute Care Division Announces Nursing Leadership Council2021-02-24T15:34:52+00:00

Acute Care Division Announces Nursing Leadership Council

This past December, a Nursing Leadership Council was formed to ensure clarity and consistent implementation of the UHS Acute Care Division Nursing and Quality Strategic vision.

Under the leadership of our Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Paul Stefanacci, and Sr. Director of Clinical Nursing Quality, Krista Burnell, this collaborative group of nine UHS Chief Nursing Officers (CNOs) will provide the structure to empower Hospital CNOs in all the Acute Care markets to drive clinical care redesign efforts to reduce variation and drive continuous and systemic improvements, while contributing collaboratively as decision makers on the nursing practice environment.

Currently, there are five Councils with Chair and Co-Chair roles. Each Council is accountable for specific Nursing, Quality and Operational initiatives, including standards of practice, policies and procedures, resource utilization and stewardship, and quality and performance improvement.
Congratulations to all UHS CNOs who have been selected for Council roles.

CNO Council

Janet Wright
Judy Young

(Left to right:)
Janet Wright
, CNO Council Chair (Centennial Hills Hospital)
Judith Young, CNO Council Co-Chair (Lakewood Ranch Medical Center)

Informatics Council

Chad Dunavan

Chad Dunovan, Informatics Council Co-Chair (Doctors Hospital of Laredo)

Nursing Practice Council

Deborah Meeks
Rachelle Burleson

(Left to right:)
Deborah Meeks
, Nursing Practice Council Chair (Fort Duncan Regional Medical Center)
Rachelle Burleson, Nursing Practice Council Co-Chair (St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center)

Quality and Operations Council

Scott Croonquist
Jeanne Reeves

(Left to right:)
Scott Croonquist, Quality and Operations Council Chair (The George Washington University Hospital)
Jeanne Reeves, Quality and Operations Council Co-Chair (Summerlin Hospital Medical Center)

Professional Development Council

Sharon Radcliffe
Colleen Thielk

(Left to right:)
Sharon Radcliffe, Professional Development Council Chair (Spring Valley Hospital Medical Center)
Colleen Thielk, Professional Development Council Co-Chair (Wellington Regional Medical Center)

Among the Council’s first tangible deliverables was creation of a UHS Nursing Vision and Nursing Values.

Find nursing careers at UHS →